Under the Covers Vol. 2…out in July


Back in 2006 I reviewed a record that consisted of Susanna Hoffs and Matthew Sweet, calling themselves Sid and Susie and performing covers of great old ’60s songs. It was called [Under the Covers] and I loved it.

So I’m happy to announce that they’ve be teamed up once again to revisit, this time, the ’70s!

From Billboard’s site:

The album will be released July 21 by Shout Factory. That day, Hoffs and Sweet will take part in an onstage interview, audience Q&A and acoustic performance before an intimate audience of 200 at the Grammy Museum in Los Angeles. September tour dates are already booked in Philadelphia, New York and Chicago with more to follow.

Pre order:

[Read the Story on Billboard]

Here’s the tracklist:
1. Sugar Magnolia
2. Go All The Way
3. Second Hand News
4. Bell Bottom Blues
5. All The Young Dudes
6. You’re So Vain
7. Here Comes My Girl
8. I’ve Seen All Good People: Your Move/All Good People
9. Hello It’s Me
10. Willin’
11. Back Of A Car
12. Couldn’t I Just Tell You
13. Gimme Some Truth
14. Maggie May
15. Everything I Own
16. Beware Of Darkness

and if you don’t have the first one, [Get it here]

Once it’s available on other outlets I’ll post those links too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.