Album Review: Les 4 Ronds Sont Allumes by Nathalie Derome

Album Name: Les 4 Ronds Sont
Artist: Nathalie Derome
Year/Label: 2002 / Dame

[Buy at Actuellecd]

Review by Anna Maria Stjärnell

Nathalie Derome’s music has a weird mood to it. Her lovely voice and intriguing songs ensure that the listener remains interested though.

“Ah non! Anna” has a strange voice interrupting Derome’s half spoken delivery to great effect.

“Ton Grand Nez” is playful yet sinister. It’s played on an accordion which reminds me of the circus. It would be a shadowy circus populated by freaks straight out of a Ray Bradbury novel to fit with the song.

This is not a commonplace record, but it should still find an audience among more adventurous listeners.

Posted on April 8, 2002

Track Listing
1. Ca va tu Bien?
2. Ah non!Anna
3. Ton grand nez
4. M’aimeras-tu?
5. Ne me quitte pas
6. Esti qu’est belle ta peau
7. Grand temps
8. Le Camping
9. La puce
10. Ainsi
11. Des mots,d’la dynamite

[Nathalie Derome Official Site]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.