Album Review: Synergy by Jane Wright

Album Name: Synergy
Artist: Jane Wright
Year/Label: 2001 / Back Porch Productions

Buy the CD

Review by Amy Lotsberg Producer of Collected Sounds

Jane Wright is based in Portland but her debut album, Synergy, has a very strong southern feel. Jane Wright not only sings, but also plays acoustic guitar, French Horn and percussion along with writing all the songs. Jane has a diverse voice. Sometimes growly, other times clear and smooth, but always strong.

Stand out tracks, at least for me are “Aint No Rhyme or Reason to That” and “Understandably So”.

This is a great debut album. If you enjoy bluesy-rock this is definitely an artist to check out.

Posted on April 24, 2001

Track Listing
Listen to track samples
1. V’s Got the Reins
2. On His Way Down
3. Ain’t No Rhyme or Reason To That
4. Le Roi (The King)
5. Welcome
6. Get Up and Dance
7. Understandably So
8. Lazy Day in the Sun
9. Pain in My Heart
10. Superstar’s Lament
11. Starlight, Starlight
12. I Knew

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.